By Hayden Wright

Britney Spears will receive the Millennium Award at this year’s Billboard Music Awards, The presentation will honor her contributions to pop music, from provocative beginnings like “…Baby One More Time” to her more recent hits, such as 2013’s “Work B—-” and “Perfume.”

Related: The Weeknd, Justin Bieber, Drake, Fetty Wap Lead Billboard Award Nominations

Beyonce received the first Millennium Award in 2011, followed by Whitney Houston (posthumously) in 2012. Since then, the honor has gone dormant until now.

Spears will perform a medley of her hits, and may also be premiering her new single which is reportedly called “Make Me (Oooh).”

The recently announced roster of Billboard Music Awards nominees also includes The Weekend, Justin Bieber, Drake and Fetty Wap.

The Billboard Music Awards will air on May 22 at 8 p.m.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live